HopeLand in Manila

I WENT TO HOPELAND IN MANILA!!!ย ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒป

First of, Hopeland in Manila is a photo exhibit by Hopefulwish masternim for BTS J-Hope. She is a fansite noona who takes pictures of J-Hope from fansign events, from airports, concerts and etc. Hopeland in Manila is her first exhibition in the Philippines. It was held at A SPACE Philippines in Makati on June 10 and 11 2017, both Saturday and Sunday.

But for me, I attended Day 1 (June 10, Saturday)

Hopefulwish masternim announced the 2nd Hopeland exhibit last May 17, 2017 for the Manila stop. 2 days after (May 19), she released the fill up form that has the information for the photo exhibit as well for the ticket price. Luckily, the entrance fee is so affordable! Its only 250php and it already includes the A4 poster and ticket. She closed the form and she re-opened it the day after (May 20, 10AM PHT) for the form to be fill up after you’ve payed. But since it was weekend, she said that we may fill up the form then the deposit may happen on Monday (May 22). When you’ve already filled up the form, your slot is already reserved. To make it short, my Mom accompanied me to the nearest bank to pay for the entrance fee.


June 10, 2017 (Saturday) โ€ข DDAY! HopeLand in Manilaย ๐Ÿฆ‹

I was with my Mom and my friend, Lorie. We were first headed to Landmark to meet my exhibit buddy, Mau. Basically, I was alone for the 3PM-4PM time slot and then I found Mau on Twitter who’s also looking for an exhibit buddy. Yay for that!ย ๐Ÿ’›

After we met Mau and Tita Lyn (Mau’s mom), we all headed to A SPACE. At the venue, Mau and I were left by our Mom’s and Lorie. We met our twitter friends and while waiting, we also made new friends!


HOPELAND IN MANILAย ๐ŸŒป

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: The HopeLand balloons that’s inside the venue
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: This is the entrance ticket and the A4 poster that was given to us upon registration

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: With my exhibit buddy, Mau! (First two pictures are mine and the last one is from Mau)

HOPEFULWISH’S PHOTO EXHIBITย ๐ŸŒบ

These are some of the picture frames that I took at the exhibit:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: This is one of my favorite pictures that Hopefulwish masternim took. Its J-Hope’s performance of BTS Cypher Pt.4 in one of their concerts along with Rap Monster and SUGA. The one that I’m holding is the back part of the ticket.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: I met Yerang! She’s Mau’s Twitter friend and is a Hoseok-ed bias.ย 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: I met Airah! She’s one of the Team HopeLand I was with.ย 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: Mau took these pictures of me. Thank you so much, Mau!!ย 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: Groupie with Team HopeLand!ย 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: With Lorie and Mau. Lorie isn’t the same time slot as we are.ย ยฉ Lorie.ย 
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
170610: Mom, Tita Lyn, Mau and me.ย ยฉ Lorie.ย 

There were so many pictures that I took but I won’t post it here because it may take too long. But I’ve uploaded all of them on my Facebook account.

It was such a long and tiring day yet an amazing one!ย โค๏ธ

I was able to meet my Twitter friends in real life and I also made new friends while at the exhibit. I really had fun when I was with them.

Hands down to all of the exhibit staffs and especially to Hopefulwish masternim for making this HopeLand happen. All of your efforst are paid off, thank you so much!

To my exhibit buddy, Mau: THANK YOU SO MUCH! You’re so fun to be with! I had an amazing time with you! I hope I get to see you soon again!!ย ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ’–

To my Mom: Thank you for always supporting me whenever my inner fangirl mode is on and for accompanying me anytime, anywhere!ย ๐Ÿ’œ

To Lorie: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR LENDING ME YOUR IPAD I SWEAR, YOU’RE THE BEST! Here’s to more exhibits!ย โœจ

And to my inner self who’s always fangirling: Continue to spoil yourself with all the things you want but don’t forget to save money!ย ๐Ÿ˜


HopeLand in Manila is one of the best experience I’ll be able to treasure forever.

There will be upcoming BTS fansite photo exhibits that will happen on July and August.

Here are their Twitter accounts and some infos:

Please go directly to the given Twitter accounts for more information!ย ๐Ÿ˜Š

Anyway, I won’t be able to go at the Recontrer and Douleur Exquise but hopefully, I’ll be at Beaux Papillons and Wings Chronicles. See you soon!ย ๐Ÿ’˜

Untitled

 

Published by

Mary Alamis

a vivid soul that wanders through the night ๐Ÿƒโœจ

Leave a Reply

