The Touch of an Angel

We haven’t had enough time
but fly high, I know you’ll watch us.

Its hard to accept that you’re already gone,
but we will try.

I hear the trumpets and horns
while they’re waiting for you up there.

We don’t have enough memories to look at,
but I’m sure you will be truly missed.

You’ve put smiles to those people who can’t even laugh.
You’ve loved the people who can’t even love themselves.

I wish you were here until the end,
but the day came when you need to walk away.

You like to tell stories when I was little,
while I like to see you smile when I was already a teenager.

Please take care of yourself
because we couldn’t do that anymore to you.

You’re already in good hands now.

At night, when you finally look down,
you’ll find me staring at you.

You’re one of them.
There might be hundreds of them in the galaxy,
but you’re one of the brightest stars I’ve met.

There will be stains
but our eyes will always have the saddest thoughts of all.

You were a great mother and wife,
a silly and funny grandmother,
a loving sister and friend.

Thy journey has ended,
but our love for you will be forever.


ISAIAH 41:10Β 

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will Β  Β  Β  Β strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

β€” Nanay, we don’t have enough pictures and I only have some memories with you. But I’m going to cherish and keep these memories as treasures from you. The day I went to visit Papa, was the day I haven’t visited you because I was shy. I’m sorry. I love you with all of my heart. Your journey has ended and you will be truly missed. ✨

Published by

Mary Alamis

a vivid soul that wanders through the night πŸƒβœ¨

Leave a Reply

